Term Dates

School term and holiday dates for 2017 – 2018

Term Dates  
Autumn term 2017 Monday 4th & Tuesday 5th September 2017 – Staff Inset days (school closed to pupils)
First half of pupil term: Wednesday 6th September to Friday 20th October 2017
Half term: 23rd October – 27th October
Second half of pupil term: Monday 30th October to Wednesday 20th December 2017*
*School closes at 1.30pm on 20th December

Christmas Break: Thursday 21st December – Monday 1st January 2018

Spring term 2018 Tuesday 2nd & Wednesday 3rd January 2018 – Staff Inset days (school closed to pupils)
First half of pupil term: Thursday 4th January – Friday 9th February 2018
Half term: Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February
Second half of pupil term: Monday 19th February – Thursday 29th March 2018
*School closes at 1.30pm on 29th March

Easter Break: Friday 30th March – Friday 13th April 2018

Summer term 2018    First half of pupil term: Monday 16th April – Friday 25th May 2018
May Day Bank Holiday (school closed) Monday 7th May 2018
Half term: Monday 28th May –  Friday 1st June 2018
Second half of pupil term: Monday 4th June – Monday 23rd July 2018
*School closes at 1.30pm on 23rd July