Term Dates

 

School term and holiday dates for 2019 to 2020

 

Term Dates
Autumn term 2019 Monday 2 September to Friday 18 October
Half term Monday 21 October to Friday 25 October
Monday 28 October to Friday 20 December
School holiday Monday 23 December to Friday 3 January
Spring term 2020 Monday 6 January to Friday 14 February
Half term Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February
Monday 24 February to Friday 3 April
School holiday Monday 6 April to Monday 17 April
Summer term 2020 Monday 20 April to Friday 22 May (excluding public holiday Friday 8 May)
Half term Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May
Monday 1 June to Monday 20 July

 

In addition, we set aside 5 days each year for staff training.  For 2019-20, these training days are as follows:    

Monday 2nd & Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Monday 20th July 2020

 

2 further INSET days to be confirmed

Further closures 7th May 2020

Please note that May bank holiday has moved to Friday 8th May 2020

Upland School diary dates 19 – 20